top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Lyn Donahue

Love Lives in Color

I love my beautiful, new flag from at Love and Lion (100% of the proceeds go to The Trevor Project).

It’s called an inclusive flag, and that’s what love looks like for me... inclusion.

Love looks the same for Jesus, but his love is always perfect, he always knows what to say, and He never leaves anyone out.


A few weeks ago, I made a post that included the line, “Color is what makes the world beautiful, and it should always be seen because that is where love lives.”


For my birthday in late June, Don asked Cara to creatively print the quote on card stock, which she did, and Don framed it for me.

 



 

Scrolling through Instagram the last week or two, I came across a flag created by a local artist. The flag was flying at one of our city’s 5 Daughters Bakery locations.

The woman who designed it has a company called Love and Lion, When I saw this inclusive flag and ALL OF ITS COLORS, I felt as though my words had been unknowingly captured in its this original, full-color-spectrum flag.


I love how the flag and the quote compliment each other. The message looks different and is open to interpretation but only to the extent of which each was created - and that intention in word and art is that of “everybody belongs.”


It’s critical to the healthy survival of our communities for each of us to strive to recognize the beauty of color in our world because God created color for that very reason...Every shade, every vibrancy, every muted, soft, toned, filtered color is what makes our world so glorious to behold.

Beauty, as “they” say, lies in the eye of the beholder; however, every good thing created is done so with love, intention, purpose, uniqueness and color.

In fact, surely, love lives in color, and it would be a shame, a waste, to miss the glorious beauty of its creation in every living being.

.

.

.

.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Waiting for Death

Walking in on death is tragic. The trauma of believing your loved one has taken her life with the surroundings suggesting the same— empty pill bottles, a goodbye letter with specific directives, a con

bottom of page