top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Lyn Donahue

September 18, 2020

27th Anniversary



27 years ago today, I woke up in my childhood bedroom giddy with excitement.


It was a misty morning. The sun had not peaked its head from the clouds yet.


Mom, Dad and I stood on the porch and took in the scene. It was magical.


God had taken the moisture from the mist and ever so delicately placed it over every web spun by a spider in all the trees, along the porch, under the eaves... rather than eyeing the webs alone, we discovered that this morning was dressed in a wonderland of dainty, lace-laden beauty.


27 years ago today, I dressed in lace myself and married the man of my dreams, my prince, my soulmate, my forever.


I love you @dondonahue11 and I would say “yes” a million times and over again. “God has given me a great gift in you that I will cherish for all of the days of my life.”

Thank you to our precious kiddos who so lovingly surprised us in our hotel room with gorgeous flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, our favorite #savignonblanc #whitehaven, a FRAMED photo of our wedding day and a love note that blew our breath away. Thank you my dearest ones. I love you all and am so proud to be your mom!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Waiting for Death

Walking in on death is tragic. The trauma of believing your loved one has taken her life with the surroundings suggesting the same— empty pill bottles, a goodbye letter with specific directives, a con

bottom of page